Plenary Speakers

 Professor Jo Shu Chang

Professor Jo Shu Chang

Chair Professor and Dean of College of Engineering, Tunghai University

Adjunct Chair Professor of Department of Chemical Engineering, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan.

President of Taiwan’s Society of Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering (BEST) Executive committee member of Asia Federation of Biotechnology (AFOB)

 Title of talk: Realising Circular Bioeconomy via a Microalgae Platform


Dr Christian Patermann

Dr Christian Patermann

Fellow of the International Society of Horticultural Societies, Louvain.

Member of the Georgofili Academy, Florence.

Member of the first Research and Technology Council “BioEconomy” of the Federal German Government.

Title of Talk: Bioeconomy – fit for the next decade -hype or reality

Keynote Speakers

Invited Speakers